Results of my KDP free promo weekend~

Well, that was fun! It started off painfully slow, and then exploded in the last 12 hours before the promo was over. Wish I knew why, but… ah well. Numbers are fun!

I woke up this morning with 10 fresh sales, so that’s also cool. Hopefully I’ll get some reviews in. I know there’s a few things I need to work on for the next books (and there were some issues with the first, for that matter), but the more I can learn, the better the next ones’ll be. I’m getting a good checklist going for “things to watch out for”.

Anyway, that was a bit side-tracky. Here’s my end rankings for the promo and total units given away.

Pretty neat!

 

Total units given away: 5,457

Me this morning. <(^_^<) (>^_^)> ^(^_^)^ d(^_^)z

 

A brief victory, but a victory nonetheless. Ranking reverted to my old paid ranking this morning, so that was sad. But still! Awesome! Thank you, readery-type-peoples! :)

Posted on April 15, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Victoria, this is wonderful!! Did you pay for any advertising during this free promo? I saw your book at FreeBooksy. Authors pay some pretty good money to have their books there, and if you didn’t buy the advertising, they simply picked you up when they spotted your free title.

    https://www.facebook.com/Freebooksy – Over 74,000 likes on their Facebook page.

    http://www.freebooksy.com/freebooks/?currentPage=2 – Also here on their main book pages -and- your book went out to their email subscribers, which is where I first saw it from them.

    I think you will definitely see some reviews coming in – and then sales!

    Congratulations!

    • I actually didn’t pay anything. :) I submitted to a whole bunch of sites like freebooksy that have the “maybe if we have room we’ll send out your book” kind of thing. (Basically the free but not guaranteed options.)

      I got SUPER lucky! Freebooksy was very kind and sent me an email telling me they promoted it on it’s freebie days.

      I was super excited, and I’m sure thats where a lot of the numbers came from. :)

  2. Got it, was abdolutely torn between not putting it down until I finished, or making it last as long as humanly possible, without going nuts! I’ve read a lot of books, but don’t feel compelled to leave a review very often. Yours very much deserves a stellar review. Your people welcomed me along for the ride on the first page, then kept me there til the end. Not once during the process did I feel I was ‘reading a book’, but was instead entranced by the unfolding story.
    You, my dear, are that rarest of authors; a true storyteller, bringing your characters’ lives out for us to share in and enjoy.
    My only question is the same I ask of my dear writer-husband. “You are writing, right now, aren’t you?”
    Awaiting the next part,
    Aryd’ell

Leave a Reply

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

IndieMobi

E-book Formatting Services for Authors

My Journey in Writing my First Novel

Follow me in my endeavors to write my first novel. One word at a time......

lindseyjparsons

Author, Dragon Lover, Hopeless Dreamer

animalsandmagic

a blog by author Jennifer Priester

Fantasia Frog Designs

Fantastic imagery as far as your imagination can take you.

CARMEL MOUNTAIN RANCH COUNTRY CLUB

Because now that you have the perfect diamond, you'll need the perfect setting...

Writers with Vision

Author promotion blogsite

Sophie E Tallis

Writing, fantasy, epic storytelling, life, creativity and everything in between!

Maura McKeely

Erotic Romance Author

Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

The world of the Amaranthine vampire series by Joleene Naylor

A Self-Published Author working to Help Other Self-Published Authors

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

Write,Juggle,Run

Living life through words and balls.

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

