I’m not dead.

I swear. I’m only dead-ish.

I know I haven’t updated in about 40 berjillion years, but life sorta smacked me upside the head and I had a crisis with book 2. I’ve essentially scrapped the entire thing, and am going with an entirely new plot, once I get around to writing it. Taking a break from Redhaven to work on little side projects whenever I feel like it. I know I’ve only written one book, but I’ve spent months and months trying to figure out book fucking 2, and it’s pissing me off, so I’m letting it sit. It’ll come out eventually, just… not right now.

Come October I’ll be going to school full time, 5 days a week, so that’s going to hamper writing time even more.

I hate my job, also. (Hence the “fuck it! i’m going to school” change.)

Fuck you, money! Blurgh.

Other than being poor and writerly-frustrated, I’m actually okay. Just doing other things. (Not that anyone particularly cares all that much, but just thought I’d make an update.)

Rawr.

Posted on August 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m glad your alive! I was already thinking this was going to be my next book: “newly published author gets engaged and then promptly disappears from the face of the earth.” Has an ominous tone don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

IndieMobi

E-book Formatting Services for Authors

My Journey in Writing my First Novel

Follow me in my endeavors to write my first novel. One word at a time......

lindseyjparsons

Author, Dragon Lover, Hopeless Dreamer

animalsandmagic

a blog by author Jennifer Priester

Fantasia Frog Designs

Fantastic imagery as far as your imagination can take you.

CARMEL MOUNTAIN RANCH COUNTRY CLUB

Because now that you have the perfect diamond, you'll need the perfect setting...

Writers with Vision

Author promotion blogsite

Sophie E Tallis

Writing, fantasy, epic storytelling, life, creativity and everything in between!

Maura McKeely

Erotic Romance Author

Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

The world of the Amaranthine vampire series by Joleene Naylor

A Self-Published Author working to Help Other Self-Published Authors

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

Write,Juggle,Run

Living life through words and balls.

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

Costa Rica Travel Blog .com

Costa Rica Travel Blog is the current traveller, will-be traveller, has-been traveller, and should-be traveller's guide to everything costa rica. Information, stories, news, advice - written by the Pura Vida! eh? Incorporated team - costa rican insiders, outsiders, and everywhere-in-between-siders.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 103 other followers

