I ♥ Books Blog Hop! Exploring the Redhaven Saga by Victoria B.

Welcome to the I ♥ Books Blog Hop!

     If you don’t know me, my name is Victoria Barrow, and I recently finished writing my first book! (Ever!) It’s been quite a journey so far, and I know that this is only the beginning. It’s a little surreal, and I don’t think it’s set in yet, but I’m still trying to get used to the idea.

    My first book is the first book in a series (The Redhaven Saga), and it centers around a young Witch named Lucilla Sinclair, living in Washington State.

A Siren in the snow.

Dreams of a beautiful demon.

A horde of shadow spawn at her heels.

Lucilla Sinclair is the fiery-haired Witch-Warden for Washington state. She has spent her most recent years in the snow covered fishing town of Redhaven, a small tourist attraction right near the coast of Anacortes. Magickal mischief in the cold, quiet state is slow for the most part, but when a freak winter storm lands a half-transformed Siren on her front porch, Lucy’s life becomes increasingly strange. Her dreams are suddenly assaulted with visions of a beautiful demon man, and her waking hours are spent warding off a cadre of mysterious shadow creatures.

With the help of her raven familiar and her tall, dark-skinned elemental guardian, Lucy must trek through the snows of Canada in a race against time. Her mission: to find the one person with enough knowledge of forbidden black magick to fix the broken Siren Melusine before her seven days on land are up.

This is gonna be a rough week.

Since my book isn’t published at the moment, (release date is tentatively set to March 1st, 2013) , I can’t give away signed copies or anything yet. (Well… not unless you wanted to wait a month or so…) And I thought about something Valentine-y, but nothing awesome came to mind. So, why not share the love of writing and reading? I loved writing my book; maybe you’ll love reading it? So, instead of something themed, here’s a free preview of chapter one!

You can view it here.

Happy reading! And don’t forget to check out the other blogs on the tour!



Posted on February 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. That first novel is a real trip. It’s like your baby. Have fun with it and (in the midst of publicizing and marketing) don’t forget to enjoy the ride! Glad I hopped over here, and I hope you’ll visit me.

  2. Your book sounds really good. I wasn’t sure I would find too many blogs that I really like during this event but upon stopping at yours it sounded familiar. My first book also has a witch and her familiar in it, and actually my familiars story from before living with his witch is what I wrote about for my blog for the hop. I hope you will stop by and check mine out.

  3. Enjoyed the preview!

    Thanks so much for joining the blog hop!

  4. Congrats on getting the first book birthed!

  5. Congratulations on publishing your first book. It is a great feeling, isn’t it? The story is interesting and I like the title and the cover.

  6. Wow. Congratulations, you must be so excited.

  7. Congratulations on finishing your first book. Isn’t it a relief. Now when are you starting the next?

  1. Pingback: The I <3 Books Blog Hop – Presented by The Ink Slingers League « Amaranthine Night

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

BOOK GRAPHICS

A busy author's best friend

IndieMobi

E-book Formatting Services for Authors

My Journey in Writing my First Novel

Follow me in my endeavors to write my first novel. One word at a time......

lindseyjparsons

Author, Dragon Lover, Hopeless Dreamer

animalsandmagic

a blog by author Jennifer Priester

Fantasia Frog Designs

Fantastic imagery as far as your imagination can take you.

CARMEL MOUNTAIN RANCH COUNTRY CLUB

You have the perfect diamond. We have the perfect setting.

Writers with Vision

Author promotion blogsite

Sophie E Tallis - Author/Illustrator

Home of the Mistress of Wolves: writing, publishing, fantasy, epic storytelling, art, life, creativity and everything in between!

Maura McKeely

Erotic Romance Author

Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

The world of the Amaranthine vampire series by Joleene Naylor

roxannecrousewriter.wordpress.com/

A Self-Published Author working to Help Other Self-Published Authors

KATE JACK'S BLOG

Reading, writing, new authors

Juggling Writer

Living life through words and balls.

Brendan Dunne

Inspirational & Motivational

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

Break Room Stories

Service Industry Stories and More Since 2012

